The Austin Museum Partnership (AMP) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that promotes and facilitates collaboration within the museum community for the benefit of our museums and the community at large. Since 1998, the Austin Museum Partnership has coordinated Austin Museum Day, a community event which offers free admission and includes special programs and activities at museums and cultural institutions across the area. Austin Museum Day is held on the penultimate (second to last) Sunday of the month of September.


Membership in the Austin Museum Partnership is open to cultural institutions in the Greater Austin area, businesses and organizations that provide museum-related services, and individuals interested in furthering the purpose of AMP. Benefits and fees can be found on the Membership page.

Current Steering Committee


Lisa E. Worley, Youth Education Specialist – Texas Historical Commission
Lani Gonzalez, Arts Marketing Specialist, Cultural Arts Division – Economic Development Department, City of Austin


Jamie Ross, Independent Professional


Nick Nobel, External Affairs Coordinator – Landmarks

Austin Museum Day Committee

Rebecca Marino, Gallery Director – Pump Project
Abby Mechling, Associate Educator for Family & Community Programs – The Contemporary Austin
Stacey Ingram Kaleh, Outreach Manager – Sherry Matthews Advocacy Marketing

Internal Affairs Committee Co-Chairs

Erin McClelland, Independent Consultant
Ruth Goerger, Associate Curator of Digital Interpretation – Lyndon B. Johnson Presidential Library and Museum

External Affairs Committee Co-Chairs

Sara Nezamabadi, Exhibitions Coordinator – Humanities Texas